My Lucid Dream Diary: ‘The Plane’

I’m on a plane, suddenly. And it feels too real for words but… something is different. It takes off at an upwards trajectory like usual but it’s much quicker than I can even comprehend. I can also see directly out of the pilot’s window and the pilot’s window is huge. It covers the entire front panel all the way down to the floor. There are no rows of seats behind me.

I realize we’re in more of an oval shaped craft than a traditional one.

I also notice that my jaw doesn’t feel the same. It doesn’t feel like my own. At first it felt like I was clenching my teeth strangely, but later I realized it was because my overbite was temporarily fixed. I closed my eyes and expected turbulence, but it never came. I fastened my seatbelt in midair. I remember thinking, ‘I don’t know how I got on this plane but it doesn’t feel like a normal one.’

It felt as if it were flying upside down quite a few times, but gravity never caused us to leave our seats. I gripped the arm rests and expected my body to lift up out of its own skin, but nothing like that ever happened.

We immediately descended, and when we reached the inner city I noticed the pilot was weaving through the tops of the buildings with complete ease. She acted like this was completely normal. She kept her eyes glued to the view though, and from what I could tell, the weather was bad and worsening. She was, in fact, dodging storm clouds by choosing to fly so low.

I remember the pilot telling me it was going to be alright.

I remember asking her what happens if the lightning hits us.

‘Nothing.’

I woke up shortly after and my body didn’t feel right. It took several seconds for me to move it at all. There was a knock at the door and a bell going off almost instantaneously afterwards. The dogs started barking right on cue.

My jaw felt back to normal, but I felt strangely.

It made me feel like I probably wasn’t supposed to wake back up here at all.

Leave a comment